Location and Maps

La Forêt April 14th, 2007

Piste map for Flegere and Brevent – click for larger version.
Flegere piste map

Google map of Les Praz de Chamonix – choose a marker for more information.

‘Chamonix’ generally refers to not just the town of Chamonix itself, but also a string of villages which stretch along the bottom of the Chamonix Valley, to the north-east and southwest of the main town.
The principal villages (heading north-east up the valley towards Switzerland) are Servoz, Les Houches, Les Bossons, Chamonix, Les Praz, Les Bois, Les Tines, Le Lavancher, Argentiere, Le Planet, Le Tour and Vallorcine. The ski lifts are distributed throughout this area as shown below. Flegere and Brevent are linked, as are Le Tour and Vallorcine.

Les Praz is right in the heart of the valley, about 5 minutes drive or 20 minutes walk from Chamonix – there are lots of pleasant walks or quiet cycle tracks into central Chamonix.

Chamonix Valley Map

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

"; GEvent.addListener(marker, "click", function() { marker.openInfoWindowHtml(html); }); return marker; } //Below is where markers are created if there is latitude and longitude data var point = new GLatLng(45.94450, 6.89730); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "La Prairie Hotel and café", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/la-prairie-hotel-and-cafe/", "July 1, 2008", "la-prairie-hotel-and-cafe"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.93463, 6.88064); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "The lake at Les Praz de Chamonix", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/the-lake-at-les-praz-de-chamonix/", "", "the-lake-at-les-praz-de-chamonix"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.940049, 6.883171); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "Les Lanchers Hotel, restaurant and bar in Les Praz", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/les-lanchers-hotel-restaurant-and-bar-in-les-praz/", "February 14, 2008", "les-lanchers-hotel-restaurant-and-bar-in-les-praz"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.947599, 6.893771); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "Hotel Excelsior", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/hotel-excelsior/", "January 7, 2008", "hotel-excelsior"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.94246620309902, 6.887955665588379); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "La Cabane des Praz (the Golf Club restaurant)", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/la-cabane-des-praz-the-golf-club-restaurant/", "November 2, 2007", "la-cabane-des-praz-the-golf-club-restaurant"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.951567, 6.885681); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "Chalet Floria", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/chalet-floria/", "June 14, 2007", "chalet-floria"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.94080992032982, 6.892247200012207); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "Auberge La Bagna", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/auberge-la-bagna/", "May 9, 2007", "auberge-la-bagna"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.960339, 6.886582); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "Panorama from the Flegere lift", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/panorama-from-the-flegere-lift/", "May 5, 2007", "panorama-from-the-flegere-lift"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.93887006679076, 6.893255710601807); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "Mer De Glace Campsite", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/mer-de-glace-campsite/", "April 14, 2007", "mer-de-glace-campsite"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.94060101628648, 6.887955665588379); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "Hotel Eden", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/hotel-eden/", "", "hotel-eden"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.94080992032981, 6.892247200012207); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "Chalet Lounge", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/chalet-lounge/", "", "chalet-lounge"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.94282431178669, 6.896839141845703); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "Le Sarpé Restaurant", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/le-sarpe/", "", "le-sarpe"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.93828809749478, 6.878514289855957); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "L’Epicerie village shop", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/lepicerie-village-shop/", "", "lepicerie-village-shop"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.94091437205629, 6.885037422180176); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "Ravanel Sports", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/ravanel-sports/", "", "ravanel-sports"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.94377925697851, 6.887698173522949); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "Golf de Chamonix", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/golf-de-chamonix/", "", "golf-de-chamonix"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.93964601635056, 6.87917947769165); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "Flégère Lift", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/flegere-lift/", "", "flegere-lift"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.939392341727654, 6.8881916999816895); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "La Cremerie du Moulin", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/la-cremerie-du-moulin/", "", "la-cremerie-du-moulin"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.939810158135174, 6.883857250213623); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "Praz Sports", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/praz-sports/", "", "praz-sports"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.93960125032496, 6.888191699981689); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "Parapente / Paragliding", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/parapente-paragliding/", "", "parapente-paragliding"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.94083976370031, 6.886947154998779); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "Hotel Les Rhododendrons", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/hotel-les-rhododendrons/", "", "hotel-les-rhododendrons"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.94592782351883, 6.88494086265564); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "Paradis Des Praz", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/paradis-des-praz/", "", "paradis-des-praz"); map.addOverlay(marker); var point = new GLatLng(45.939392341727654, 6.888856887817383); var marker = yf_createMarker(point, "Trains – The Mont-Blanc Express", "http://www.les-praz-de-chamonix.com/trains-the-mont-blanc-express/", "", "trains-the-mont-blanc-express"); map.addOverlay(marker); //]]>